Event Chairs

Each Emerson event is led by an Event Chair.  To become an Event Chair or help out at a specific event, contact the PTA.

2017-2018 Emerson Event Chairs

Year-Round

BearFacts: Sarah Patrick (campfiregirl@gmail.com)
Emerson Website: Katherine Cunningham (katherinekay@gmail.com)
Facebook: Vivi Andrijani (jvhipona@gmail.com)
Amazon: Vivi Andrijani (jvhipona@gmail.com)
PTA After-School Enrichment: Leads: Carrie Gray; Mary Catherine Plunkett; Bettina Limarco (EmersonEnrichment@gmail.com)
PTA Bulletin Board/Banner Hanger: OPEN
Math Wall: Sarah Herbelin (sherbelin@gmail.com)
Green Team: OPEN
Staff Appreciation: Jenna Lewis (jennalewis28@gmail.com)
Friday Coffee and Pastries: Dawson Morton & Mike Ray (Coffee); Heather Waterman (Coffee Beans); Shira Gill (Baking)
Yearbook: Zoe Williams (zoewilliams@berkeley.net) + OPEN

Summer/Early Fall Events

Heart of Emerson: Jen Petrucelli (jenpetrucelli@gmail.com) and Betsy Hayes (pepsiakka@gmail.com)
K Playdates: Ashleigh Kanat (ashleigh.kanat@gmail.com)
Welcome Coffee for New Parents: Michele Byrnes
Welcome Back BBQ: Christina Collinsworth and Chelle Putzer

Fall Events

Football Parking: Dylan Kaufman, Steven Wilson, Rob Marchi-Hilton (emersonparking@gmail.com)
Walkathon: Vivi Andrijani (jvhipona@gmail.com) and Mary Mathaisell (marymath@me.com)
Where’s Waldo: Elizabeth Harvey (ejaharvey@gmail.com)
Family Handbook: Liz White (lizowhite@gmail.com)
Kids Kreations: Kathleen Mason (kathleenmason1@gmail.com)
Mrs. Dalloway’s Fundraiser: Rachel Antell
K Tours: Liz White (lizowhite@gmail.com)
K Fair: Jessica Wilson, Elif Kale-Lostuvali (elifkale@yahoo.com)
K Night: Erica Wandner (ewandner@gmail.com)

Winter Events

Hour of Code: Henry Sobel (henry@hugemedia.com), Katherine Cunningham (katherinekay@gmail.com)
Winter Performance Set Up: OPEN
Winter Performance Bake Sale: Rachel Antell (rachel.antell@gmail.com)
Pancake Breakfast: Samantha Lekus (samanthalekus@gmail.com); Cynthia Campbell (cicamper@yahoo.com) & Eric Thompson (ericwt2@gmail.com)

Spring Events

Family Art Night: Kim Haji (kimhaji@yahoo.com), Lucy Ames (lucyames@berkeley.net)
Auction: Christina Collinsworth (christina.marie8908@gmail.com) and team
Teacher Appreciation: OPEN
PTA Year-End Social: OPEN for a third-grade parent
Read-a-thon: Samantha Lekus (samanthalekus@gmail.com)
Graduation: OPEN for a fourth-grade parent