Teachers & Staff

Emerson alternates between two and three kindergarten classes every year, with three entering in even-numbered years (e.g. 2018, 2020, etc.) and two entering in odd-numbered years. Consequently, one kindergarten teacher alternates between kindergarten and first grades, and one second-grade teacher alternates between second and third grades during these swing years.

 

Principal

Jana Holmes, janaholmes@berkeley.net

Kindergarten

Marci Bella, marcibella@berkeley.net

Michelle Luu, michelleluu@berkeley.net

First Grade

Erica Carter, ericacarter@berkeley.net

Oriana Melgoza, orianamelgoza@berkeley.net 

Molly Salyk, mollysalyk@berkeley.net

 Second Grade

Kyla Portugal, kylaportugal@berkeley.net

Shawna Suzuki, shawnasuzuki@berkeley.net

 Third Grade

Lori Barnes, loribarnes@berkeley.net

Kimberley Nichols-Davis, kimberleynicholsda@berkeley.net (alternates between 2 & 3)

Anna Stuppi, annastuppi@berkeley.net

 Fourth Grade

Taylor Totten, taylortotten@berkeley.net

Katherine White, katherinewhite@berkeley.net

 Fifth Grade

Katie Campbell Lewis, katiecampbelllewis@berkeley.net

Jenny Weddle, jennyweddle@berkeley.net

 

Special Ed Support:
Elisa Gomez, Full Inclusion: elisagomez1@berkeley.net
Elana Woodward, Resource Specialist: elanawoodward@berkeley.net
TBD, Speech: 
Ms. Kris Lee, Occupational Therapist: krislee@berkeley.net
Abigail Guzman, Psychologist: abigailguzman@berkeley.net
Shayna Stuempfig, Behaviorist: shaynastuempfig@berkeley.net
Instructional Assistants:  Ms. Cheri, Ms. Cynthia, Ms. Lyra, Ms. Sierra

Intervention Support:
Jeannie Wang, Literacy Coach:  jeanniewang@berkeley.net
Karen Carter, ELD Teacher: karencarter@berkeley.net
Kim Shevelson, Intervention Coordinator & Teacher: kimberlyshevelson@berkeley.net

Additional Support:
Lily Howell, Family Engagement: lilyhowell@berkeley.net
Marlies Rochmark, Site-based Counselor: marlierosmark@berkeley.net

Staff:
Gabriella Parra, School Secretary: gabriellaparra@berkeley.net
Sandra Guzman, Bilingual Clerical Support: sandraguzman@berkeley.net

Library:  Zoe Williams, Library Media Specialist: zoewilliams@berkeley.net

Art: Lucy Ames lucyames@berkeley.net
Science for 4-5: Paul Stoutenburgh paulstoutenburgh@berkeley.net
Gardening: Jeanette Kjobmand jeanettekjobmand@berkeley.net
Physical Education:  Aslessandra Albrizzio Robinson alessandrarobinson@berkeley.net
Music:  Jan Davis jandavis@berkeley.net

Custodial:
Rafael De La Torre, Head Custodian (day)
Erwin Asis (night)

Kids’ World Staff:
Evan Adorador, Kids’ World Coordinator: evanadorador@berkeley.net (510) 883-5247
Group Leaders:   Derrick Byndloss, Sandra Guzman, Scott Jackson, Cliff Means, Raigan Reeves, James Small, Cristen Spencer, John Stewart, Frequent substitutes include Nick Furzawa and  Asante Jackson